intoCHAT vs Crisp
The Crisp alternative for a simple AI agent on your website
Crisp is a complete customer support suite with a shared inbox, many channels and an AI agent. intoCHAT does one job: an AI agent trained on your website and files, live with one script tag and free to start.
Competitor details checked:
Pricing compared
intoCHAT pricing
Free plan with 25 messages a month. Starter $19/month (3 agents, 2,500 messages). Pro $49/month (10 agents, 10,000 messages).
Crisp
Free plan with 2 seats and no AI credits. Mini $45/month per workspace (4 seats, about $5 of AI credits), Essentials $95/month (10 seats, about $25 of AI credits), Plus $295/month (20+ seats, about $75 of AI credits). Checked October 2026.
Crisp charges a flat price per workspace with a set number of seats, and AI replies use the AI credits included in each plan. Training the AI on your own data is listed from Essentials, and removing the Crisp watermark needs Plus. intoCHAT has no seats and prices by agents and monthly messages.
intoCHAT and Crisp, feature by feature
| Feature | intoCHAT | Crisp |
|---|---|---|
| Training your agent | ||
| Train on your website (crawl and sitemap) | Yes | YesAI knowledge training from Essentials ($95/month) |
| Upload documents | YesPDF, Word, PowerPoint, Excel, EPUB and more | YesFile importer, from PDFs to CSVs |
| Q&A pairs with exact answers | Yes | YesAnswer snippets in Q&A format |
| Rank important sources higher | Yes | Not stated |
| Automatic re-sync of website content | No | PartlyHelp center articles reindex automatically |
| On your website | ||
| Chat bubble with one script tag | Yes | Yes |
| WordPress plugin | Yes | Yes |
| Shopify | YesTheme snippet and live product search | YesShopify app with order history in the inbox |
| Brand colors, avatar and launcher icon | Yes | YesColors, text and position, from Mini |
| Remove vendor branding on the cheapest paid plan | YesIncluded from $19/month | NoPlus plan only ($295/month) |
| Actions and leads | ||
| Live product search without API keys | YesShopify, WooCommerce, Magento, VTEX, WordPress | Not stated |
| Call your own APIs during a chat | YesUp to 25 actions per agent | YesMCP tools and API blocks in workflows |
| Lead capture form in the chat | YesEmail and phone | YesContact form; custom input fields from Essentials |
| Email alert for each new lead | Yes | PartlyReal-time notifications for conversations |
| Order tracking and returns | No | PartlyAgents see Shopify orders and can issue refunds |
| Calendar booking | No | Not stated |
| Channels and team | ||
No | YesFrom Essentials | |
| Facebook Messenger and Instagram | No | YesMessenger from Mini, Instagram from Essentials |
| Email channel | No | YesShared email inbox from Mini |
| Voice and phone | No | YesPhone calls from Essentials |
| Hand over to a human (live chat) | No | YesLive chat and a shared inbox are the core product |
| Helpdesk and ticketing | No | YesKnowledge base from Essentials, ticketing on Plus |
| Team members and roles | No | Yes2 to 20+ seats depending on the plan |
| Public API and webhooks | No | YesDeveloper APIs on all plans, webhooks from Essentials |
| AI | ||
| Choose the AI model | NoOne managed OpenAI model | YesChatGPT, Claude, Mistral, Gemini or Crisp-hosted models |
| Replies in the visitor's language | Yes | YesDetects the customer's language |
Why choose intoCHAT instead of Crisp
Training without a bigger plan
Every intoCHAT plan, including Free, trains the agent on your website, files and Q&A pairs. Crisp lists AI knowledge training from its Essentials plan at $95 a month.
Your brand from $19 a month
Remove "Powered by intoCHAT" on any paid plan and set bubble colors, avatar, launcher icon and tooltip. Crisp removes its watermark only on Plus at $295 a month.
Product search without API keys
Paste your shop URL and intoCHAT detects Shopify, WooCommerce, Magento, VTEX or WordPress and searches your live products. Answers show product cards with image, price and link.
Leads with an email alert
The agent asks for an email or phone number at the right moment, by rules, keywords or its own judgment. Each new lead sends an email to you and up to 5 more addresses.
Your own APIs in the chat
Connect up to 25 custom API actions per agent, import them from a cURL command and choose which response fields the AI sees.
When Crisp is the better choice
- You want one shared inbox for website chat, email, WhatsApp, Instagram, Messenger, SMS and phone.
- Your team needs to take over chats live, with seats, routing, canned responses and mobile apps.
- You need a help center, a ticketing system or a customer portal next to the chat.
- Your support agents need Shopify order history and refunds inside the inbox.
- You want to choose the AI model behind your agent.
How to switch from Crisp to intoCHAT
Crawl your website
Paste your website URL. intoCHAT reads your sitemap and links, finds up to 500 pages and lets you pick the ones to use. Upload PDFs, Word files or spreadsheets for anything that is not on the site.
Add your Q&A pairs
Copy the questions your customers ask most, with the answers you give today in Crisp, into Q&A pairs. Q&A answers take priority over other sources, so the agent gives the exact answer you wrote.
Paste the script
Add the intoCHAT script tag before the closing body tag, or use the WordPress plugin or the Shopify theme snippet. Then remove the Crisp widget code so visitors see one chat bubble.
Test in the Playground
Ask the questions your customers ask most and check every answer before you go live. If an answer is off, add a Q&A pair or star the source that should rank higher.
Frequently asked questions
Is intoCHAT cheaper than Crisp?
For an AI agent on one website, usually yes. intoCHAT starts free and Starter costs $19 a month for 3 agents and 2,500 messages, while Crisp's paid plans start at $45 a month per workspace and AI knowledge training is listed from Essentials at $95. Crisp includes a shared inbox and seats that intoCHAT does not have, so compare what you will actually use.
Does intoCHAT have live chat like Crisp?
No. intoCHAT has no human handover, live chat or shared inbox, so the AI agent answers on its own. If your team needs to step into conversations, Crisp is the better fit.
Can intoCHAT answer on WhatsApp or Instagram?
No. intoCHAT works on your website through a chat bubble, an inline frame or a share link. Crisp connects WhatsApp, Instagram, Messenger, email and more to one inbox.
How does intoCHAT learn about my business?
You paste your website URL and pick from up to 500 pages that intoCHAT finds through your sitemap and links. You can also upload PDF, Word, PowerPoint, Excel and other files, add text snippets and write Q&A pairs. Answers come only from these sources, and the agent says when it does not know.
Can I remove the intoCHAT branding?
Yes, on any paid plan, starting with Starter at $19 a month. Crisp lists removal of its "We run on Crisp" watermark on the Plus plan.
Can I choose the AI model in intoCHAT?
No. intoCHAT runs one OpenAI model that it chooses and manages, so there is nothing to configure. Crisp lets you connect models such as ChatGPT, Claude, Mistral or Gemini.
Can I try intoCHAT before paying?
Yes. The Free plan includes 1 agent and 25 messages a month, and the preview tool lets you chat with a temporary agent built from 5 pages of any website. There is no time-limited trial, you start on Free and upgrade when you need more.
See it answer from your own website
Paste your website address and chat with an agent built from your pages. It takes about a minute.
Create your agent freeFree plan, no credit card needed.